Skip links

Head writers of doctor who


This is a list of screenwriters for the science fiction television series, Doctor Who. It is sortable . He also replaced Steven Moffat as the head writer of Doctor Who in after the television story Twice Upon a Time, ♤ In April , Steven Moffat confirmed that Doctor Who would run With Moffat's departure from the role of head writer. The tenth series of the British science fiction television programme Doctor Who premiered on The series is led by head writer and executive producer Steven Moffat, alongside executive producer Brian Minchin. It is the third and final series .

Chris Chibnall (born ) is an English television writer and producer, best known as the creator and writer of the award-winning ITV mystery-crime drama Broadchurch (–). A lifelong fan of the long-running BBC sci-fi Doctor Who, Chibnall has written succeed Moffat to become the showrunner and head writer of Doctor Who. Head writer, lead writer and show runner are all unofficial yet synonymous titles. to the British television industry prior to Russell T Davies' tour on Doctor Who. He is a writer and producer, known for Sherlock (), Doctor Who Writer | Doctor Who . After initially taking a BBC Television director's.

BBC announces Steven Moffat's next series of Doctor Who will be his last and confirms Chris Chibnall as new Head Writer and Executive. The head writer and executive producer of Doctor Who, Steven Moffat, is to step down from the show, the BBC has confirmed. His last series. The BBC reveals the official writing and directing crew for Doctor Who team of creatives for his debut season as Doctor Who's head honcho. But BBC drama head Piers Wenger has now confirmed that several episodes will come from female writers, in a statement to Broadcast.